External evaluation committee

INFRAFRONTIER is proud to have an external Evaluation Committee that consists of experts from the field of modern mouse genetics and ensures access to valuable mouse mutant strains. In cooperation with the Scientific User Support Team, a major activity is the setting of priorities with regard to which strains of mice will be accepted for archiving in the EMMA repository. The committee members also evaluate project proposals submitted for the different INFRAFRONTIER trans-national open calls.

Members of the Evaluation Committee are:

  • Alan Hart, University of Edinburgh, Roslin Institute, Edinburgh, UK
  • Anna Pujol, Transgenic Animal Unit of CABTEG, UAB Barcelona, Spain
  • Antonio Baldini, University Federico II, Naples, Italy
  • Bernhard Aigner, Institute for Molecular Animal Breeding and Biotechnology, LMU Munich, Germany
  • Jean Jaubert, Institut Pasteur, Paris, France
  • Johannes Beckers, Helmholtz Munich, Munich, Germany
  • Mike Bowl, University College London, London, UK
  • Paul Krimpenfort, Netherlands Cancer Institute, Amsterdam, Netherlands
  • Petra Sipilä, University of Helsinki, Helsinki, Finland
  • Sagrario Ortega, Mouse Genome Editing Unit, CNIO Madrid, Spain
  • Véronique Blanquet, Université de Limoges, Limoges, France
  • Werner Müller, University of Manchester, Manchester, UK
  • Xavier Warot, Ecole Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne EPFL, Lausanne, Switzerland
INFRAFRONTIER® and European Mouse Mutant Archive - EMMA® are registered trademarks at the European Union Intellectual Property Office (EUIPO).